Introduction

Get support to help you or your community establish a predator control program.

Highlights

Our team of rangers can connect you with a local district DOC ranger, or help with advice on tools, best practice and safety information. They can also connect you with other groups in the region through the Predator Free New Zealand Trust

Northern North Island

Name: Fleur Corbett
Role: Senior Ranger/Supervisor, Community
Based in: Bay of Islands
Email: fcorbett@doc.govt.nz

More about Fleur

Auckland

Name: Kate Hamilton
Role: Senior Ranger, Community  
Based in: Auckland
Email: khamilton@doc.govt.nz

More about Kate

Hauraki-Waikato-Taranaki

Name: Vacant
Contact: Your local DOC office

Central North Island

Name: Vacant
Contact: Your local DOC office

Lower North Island

Name: Abi Wightman
Role: Ranger, Community
Based in: Palmerston North
Email: awightman@doc.govt.nz

More about Abi.

Northern South Island

Name: Ivan Rogers
Role: Ranger
Based in: Motueka
Email: irogers@doc.govt.nz

More about Ivan.

Western South Island

Name: Zac Coffin
Role: Ranger, Biodiversity
Based in: Greymouth
Email: zcoffin@doc.govt.nz

More about Zac

Eastern South Island

Name: Vanessa Mander
Role: Community Ranger
Based in: Christchurch
Email: vmander@doc.govt.nz

More about Vanessa.

Southern South Island

Name: Lisa Thurlow
Role: Senior Ranger, Biodiversity
Based in Queenstown
Email : lthurlow@doc.govt.nz

More about Lisa.

Back to top