The committee represents iwi and local community interests and provides advice about the management of the Aotea Conservation Park.


The Aotea Conservation Park Advisory Committee comprises a group of representatives from iwi and the Aotea/Great Barrier Island community.

Meeting minutes

Meeting minutes and agendas

Note: This opens an FTP folder. If asked, use public for both username and password. Get more FTP help.


The Minister of Conservation has made appointments to the Aotea Conservation Park Advisory Committee under section 56(1) of the Conservation Act 1987, for a three year term commencing on 1 March 2016.

Members are:

  • Roger Burrill
  • Anthony (Tony) Christiansen
  • Paul Downie
  • Judy Gilbert
  • Nicola Macdonald
  • Catherine Munroe
  • Rodney Ngawaka
  • Debra (Liane) Ngamane
  • Kate Waterhouse

Terms of reference

The Minister of Conservation has approved the terms of reference and procedures for the advisory committee. These set out the purpose and functions of the advisory committee, and key requirements for how it will operate.

Back to top