Introduction

The Options Development Group tested their draft recommendations for changes to the general policies in hui and workshops with whanau, hapū, iwi, Conservation Boards and conservation stakeholders in April, May and June.

Schedule of engagement hui for whānau, hapū, and iwi

The Options Development Group (ODG) tested their draft recommendations for changes to the general policies with whānau, hapū, iwi, Conservation Boards, and conservation stakeholders between April and June 2021.

The feedback will now help inform a report the ODG will present to the Director-General.

When and where the hui were held
Date Area
Tuesday 20 April Christchurch
Wednesday 21 April Dunedin
Monday 24 May  Te Tau Ihu
Tuesday 25 May Tauranga
Wednesday 26 May Rotorua
Friday 28 May Whakatane
Thursday 3 June Wairoa
Tuesday 8 June Kerikeri/Te Tai Tokerau
Tuesday 8 June Online
Friday 11 June Gisborne
Monday 14 June Whanganui
Tuesday 15 June Manawatū
Wednesday 16 June Hawke's Bay
Wednesday 16 June Chathams
Monday 21 June Taranaki
Wednesday 23 June Thames
Thursday 24 June Hamilton
Wednesday 30 June Murihiku
Wednesday 30 June Wellington

 

Back to top