March 2007

Read a short history of DOC, written to celebrate our 20th anniversary.

Publication information

By Bernie Napp


Many people contributed directly or indirectly to this work. Particular thanks are due to Harry Broad, Andrew Bignell, Murray Hosking, Kevin O’Connor, Jeff Connell, Bill Carlin, Greg Sherley, Mike Edginton, Shaun O’Connor, Herb Christophers, Janet Forbes, Janice Molloy, Chris Ward, Tim Amos, Tony Walton, Brian Sheppard, Kevin Jones.


Whare Kaupapa Atawhai / Conservation House Head Office
Phone:   +64 4 471 0726
Address:   18-32 Manners Street
Wellington 6011
Full office details
Back to top